Go To Search
Click to Home


Randy Sparks,
Joe Strojwas,
Jack Brewin,
Andrew Prokop, Councillor
Rick Popadynetz, Councillor

Laura Ross-Giroux,


  • 5:00 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Mondays of each month*
  • Town Council Chambers
    A - 4900 50 St.
    Taber, AB T1G 1T1

*Except for the months of July, August, and December when meetings are held only the third Mondays of each month. When a statutory holiday falls on a Monday, the Council meeting will be moved to the following Tuesday.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Council Responsibilities
The Town of Taber Council fulfils the legislative function of the Town’s municipal government. The Council is responsible for establishing corporate policy and setting the strategic priority of Town staff for both short and long term goals.

Town Council is comprised of seven elected officials. The Council is made up of one chief elected official and six councillors. The chief elected official, referred to as the Mayor, is elected by the eligible electors of the Town of Taber as a whole, pursuant to the Local Authorities Election Act, being Chapter L-27, Revised Statues of Alberta, 2000 and amendments thereto.

*Note: The Deputy Mayor position is an eight month rotation which will be filled based on the number of votes received in the applicable election.